I Promise To Thrash Forever(2014)- CD


SKU: COP065 Category:




1. Spineless
2. Into the Pit
3. Predator
4. The Downward Spiral
5. Twisted
6. No Reason
7. Unidentified
8. Keep Your Enemies Closer
9. Requiem
10. Hatred
11. A Second Chance

Solitary celebrate their twentieth anniversary on 4th June 2014 and release a live album to mark the occasion. Recorded in front of a manic crowd in Selby in late 2013 the album encapsulates the energy of the bands live performance coupled with the exuberance of the current UK underground metal scene. Veterans of this scene, Solitary have played all over the UK in the last 20 years gaining a loyal fan base. Solitary part funded the release via Pledge Music achieving their target goal in 25 days , having played shows with Xentrix, Lawnmower Deth and D.A.M in 2013 “I Promise to Thrash Forever” is a fitting narrative to a band that have remained stalwarts to the Thrash movement of the late 80’s, despite this Solitary have managed to incorporate more modern influences along the way giving their sound a much more dark and twisted edge than their 80’s predecessors. The fact that all the UK thrash bands have given permission for their own album cover artwork to adorn “I Promise To Thrash Forever” highlights the respect and appreciation of Solitary’s twenty years in the music business. The album had been mastered by Darkane vocalist Lawerence Mackrory who learnt his trade from Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Dimmu Borgir and Darkane)



“…they should attract a horde of new fans eager for a taste of what British thrash metal has always been about.” – METAL FORCES

“…adroit expertise and sheer force…” – TERRORIZER MAGAZINE

“…deadly precision…” – VLAD ROCKER



all the Solitary social media apps to follow